Defender 530 angulaire (Web)

Étalonnage d’échantillonneurs d’air pour l’hygiène industrielle et la santé en milieu de travail

  • 3 modèles avec 3 choix de gammes de débits
  • Précision volumétrique de 1%

Base DryCal 800 avec écran tactile

Normes d’écoulement principal pour les applications de métrologie, d’étalonnage et pour les laboratoires de recherche et développement.

  • Gammes de débit de 0,5 sccm à 1500 slpm
  • 0,15% d’incertitude de mesure

TechnologieDryCalÉprouvée-WebQu’est-ce que la technologie DryCal?

Voyez pourquoi notre technologie à piston sec élimine le recours à des débitmètres à bulles encombrants et compliqués à utiliser et offre la précision, la fiabilité et la facilité d’utilisation qui ont fait des produits DryCal le choix numéro un des professionnels de la mesure de débit partout dans le monde.

Learn More

Qualité de l'air ambiant pour les travailleurs (Web)Hygiène du travail

Mesure et surveillance précises de l’exposition des travailleurs aux substances dangereuses

Utilisant des techniques approuvées par l’OSHA et MHSA, nos solutions répondent aux exigences établies par ces organismes.

Learn More

Débitmètres pour gaz intégrés

Les 3 choses les plus importants à considérer lors de l'achat d'un débitmètre pour gas

Le choix d’un débitmètre pour gaz peut représenter une tâche complexe qui comprend de nombreux paramètres et caractéristiques clés à considérer. Le choix d’un appareil peut représenter une tâche compliquée en raison des nombreuses caractéristiques et des avantages particuliers des modèles offerts sur le marché. Fort de plusieurs décennies d’expérience et de milliers d’unités déjà en fonction sur le terrain, voici les 3 éléments qui nous semblent les plus utiles aux consommateurs qui recherchent un débitmètre pour gaz.

  1. Gammes de débits

D’un point de vue strictement technique, le débit est la mesure d’une quantité de liquide (sous forme liquide ou gazeuse) qui circule par unité de temps. Vous cherchez donc à évaluer la quantité de « liquide » qui circule dans le système en fonction du temps. Peu importe le processus impliqué, il est impératif que vous sachiez quelle quantité de matière sera nécessaire pour établir la conception initiale de votre système de circulation jusqu’à l’étape de contrôle de la qualité. Dans le cas des régulateurs de débit et des débitmètres, l’étalonnage des équipements complémentaires doit correspondre à leur gamme de débit. La gamme de produits DryCal comprend maintenant des équipements qui peuvent couvrir une gamme de débit de 0,5 sccm à 1500 slm.

  1. Précision des mesures

L’accès à un système d’étalonnage documenté et crédible est essentiel à toute organisation. La question qui doit maintenant être posée est la suivante : « quel est le degré de précision dont vous avez besoin? » Même si tout le monde s’entend sur l’avantage des étalons primaires sur les étalons de transfert, la détermination du niveau de précision requis n’est pas aussi claire. Dans certaines industries, un rapport de 4:1 constitue la norme acceptable, certains secteurs ont des exigences moins sévères alors que d’autres requièrent des normes plus strictes. Parmi les gammes de produits Defender, Definer et Met Lab de DryCal, Mesa Labs est en mesure de vous fournir le produit qui sera le mieux adapté à vos besoins; et qui vous offrira un niveau d’incertitude de mesure limité à 0,15%.

  1. Catégories de gaz

Vous devez donc mesurer le débit de gaz dans votre système. Vous pourriez vous demander, qu’arrivera-t-il à mon système si je décide de faire circuler un gaz différent?  Est-ce que mon système sera altéré?  Dans plusieurs cas, la réponse est oui, il y aura une altération du système. Plusieurs types d’équipement de mesure et de contrôle des gaz subissent des modifications en fonction de la catégorie de gaz qui y circulent. Ces dispositifs utilisent des méthodes indirectes pour l’identification du débit, tel que les modifications thermiques ou la pression différentielle. Ces méthodes dépendent des réactions particulières d’un gaz spécifique. Les normes de débit primaire DryCal ne sont pas affectées par ce type de problème.  Étant donné que la technologie utilisée est une mesure directe d’un volume par unité de temps, les données ne sont pas affectées par le type de gaz utilisé. Ceci vous permet d’étalonner toutes vos catégories d’équipement avec le même dispositif DryCal. Mesa Labs offre différentes gammes d’étalonneurs compatible avec une grande variété de gammes de débits et différents types d’applications.

En gardant ces arguments à l’esprit, vous pourrez choisir le débitmètre le mieux adapté à vos spécifications. Le fait d’identifier les paramètres importants à l’avance vous assurera d’investir dans le bon type d’équipement. Laissez Mesa vous accompagner dans votre processus de décision, communiquez avec nous dès aujourd’hui pour profiter de notre service de consultation spécialisée.

Volumetric vs. Standard Flow Rates

Le débit volumique (Qv) est la mesure d’un volume de liquide (gaz) qui circule à un point donnée d’un système par unité de temps. Le débit volumique peut être calculé en utilisant l’aire de la section (A) pour le débit et la vitesse moyenne d’écoulement (V). Énoncé mathématiquement de la façon suivante :

Qv=AV

Dans le cas d’un cylindre circulaire, la formule du débit est :

Q = Pr2v   en considérant que  v = d/t

V=Pr2d/t   Q = (section) x (distance)/(temps)

Cette équation est utilisée pour le calcul du débit volumique de toutes les unités DryCal.

Remarque : les unités suivantes sont aussi utilisées pour l’expression du débit volumique, soit L/m, ccm, m3h, pi3/min et pi3/h

Le débit normalisé (Qv normalisé) correspond au débit volumique corrigé en fonction de la température et de la pression. Lorsque le débit volumique normalisé est utilisé, la pression et la température de référence sont généralement déterminées en fonction de conditions normalisées. Ces conditions sont généralement établies en fonction d’une pression de 1 atm (760 mm Hg) et une température de 273°K (0°C).  Ces corrections sont basées selon la loi des gaz parfaits. La relation entre le débit normalisé (Q normalisé) et le débit volumique (Q) (Vs) est la suivante :

Q normalisé = Q*(P1/760)*(273/T1)

Où :  Q normalisé = le débit normalisé à une pression de 760 mmHg et une température de 0°C (273°K)

Q = débit volumique

T1 = température absolue de Q (°K)

P1 = pression atmosphérique de Q (mmHg)

Remarque : il arrive parfois que la température de référence utilisée soit différente de 0°C.

Remarque : les unités suivantes sont aussi utilisées pour l’expression du débit normalisé, L/min normalisé, cc/min normalisé, pi/min normalisé et pi3/min normalisé.

«

La plupart du temps, cela dépend du dispositif en cours d’essai (DUT). Le DUT peut produire un débit volumique ou normalisé. Les pompes normales sont volumiques. Les régulateurs de débit massique (RDM) sont normalisés. Il ne faut pas confondre les deux types de dispositifs car la différence entre les deux est significative. Il faut également noter que certains RDM ne sont pas normalisés à 0°C, mais plutôt à 21,1°C (70°F), ce qui fera aussi une différence dans la mesure du débit normalisé.

Remarque : ces différences sont prises en charge par un réglage spécifique sur toutes les unités DryCal.

Ce que nous offrons

  • Normes d’étalonnage primaires
  • Des mesures précises et fiables indépendantes des types de gaz utilisés
  • Compatibilité avec des gaz corrosifs et combustibles
  • Étalonnage et installation de fabrication entièrement certifiés ISO-17025
  • Portée d’accréditation de ±0,08% par la NVLAP de la NIST

Applications

  • Fabrication et contrôle de la qualité
  • Santé et sécurité au travail
  • Contrôles environnementaux et de l’air ambiant
  • Métrologie, étalonnage et laboratoires de recherche et développement
  • Étalonnage de contrôleurs de débit massique et de débitmètres massique
  • Utilisation de semi-conducteurs

Étalonnage en usine

Fiable, traçable, crédible.

Les dispositifs Bios DryCal d’étalonnage de débits de gaz sont des outils d’évaluation conçus pour offrir des mesures de débit de haute précision à chaque fois qu’ils sont utilisés, dans tout type d’application. Un étalonnage annuel traçable par la NIST est effectué dans les installations ISO de Mesa afin de fournir des preuves de mesures obtenues et effectuer les entretiens et prodiguer les soins périodiques dont vos instruments ont besoin.

Déposer un devis de service

Logiciel DryCal Pro

Téléchargement gratuit!

Transférez facilement les données de débit de votre étalonneur vers un ordinateur personnel en téléchargeant une version d’essai gratuite de notre logiciel DryCal Pro! Le logiciel DryCal Pro de Mesa Labs est un nouvel ajout à la gamme de produits Bios DryCal. DryCal Pro est compatible avec tous nos étalonneurs et vous permet de recueillir des données de vos instruments Bios DryCal et de les exporter directement dans un environnement Microsoft.

Téléchargez-le dès maintenant!l

Laboratory & Field Ready Primary Calibrators

  • Flow Range Up to 30 LPM
  • 0.75 – 1.0% Volumetric Accuracy

High Accuracy Portable Gas Flow Calibrators

  • Flow Range Up to 50 LPM
  • 0.5% Accuracy of Reading

DryCal 800 Base with Cell screen

Primary Flow Standards for Metrology, Calibration & R&D Laboratories

  • 0.5 sccm – 1500 slpm Flow Range
  • 0.15% Measurement Uncertainty

The Science Behind DryCal

Measuring gas flow can be a tricky business. Learn how “Primary” gas flow works, and how it sets Proven DryCal Technology apart

 

Order your DryCal products in our new online store!

Now you can purchase products, view your prior invoices and make a payment in our new online store and customer portal

Login Today!

Introducing the Defender 530+

Mesa is proud to introduce the Defender 530+ to the Defender Gas Flow Calibrator family. With a standardized accuracy of 1% of reading, unparalleled portability, Swagelok fittings and an easy push-button interface, this is the calibrator that will meet your most demanding needs.

Learn More

Where Did the Definer Go?

Are you a long-time fan of the Definer and are sad to see it go? We have a direct replacement that will keep your calibrations high-accuracy and low-fuss. The Defender 530+ is the new Definer, and offers the same high-accuracy, high-portability you have come to rely on.

Learn More

Industries Served:

big-quotebig-quote-2The instruments produced by Mesa Labs are the #1 calibration products in the US because of their quality, performance and ease of use.

-Deb B.

ProvenDryCal-webWhat is DryCal Technology?

See why our innovative dry piston technology eliminates the need for messy, cumbersome bubble provers and offers the superior accuracy, reliability and ease of operation that has made DryCal products the first choice of flow professionals worldwide.

Learn More

DryCal Rental HeroNew Rental Program!

Whether your calibrator is out for service or you just need a few extras temporarily for a large project, we’ve got you covered. Learn more about how easy and affordable it is to fill in any gaps in your monitoring process.

Learn More

Recent Articles

AIHce 2018 Conference

Visit us at the 2018 American Industrial Hygiene Conference & Expo!

Mesa Labs would like to invite our customers and friends to visit us at the upcoming 2018 AIHce Conference in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, May 21 – 23. Every year, AIHce continues to be the premiere destination for thousands of IH/OH professionals who are responsible for the safety, health, and environment of today’s workspaces. Industry suppliers have…

Details

Newest Gas Flow Calibrator

FlexCal, the Newest Portable Gas Flow Calibrator

If you haven’t already heard, Mesa now offers a new standardized, volumetric primary flow standard that offers easy to navigate calibrations with unparalleled flow ranges, portability, and accuracy. The new FlexCal gas flow calibrator features: USB connectivity Flow ranges from 5 ccm to 50 LPM Quick start operation Graphical LCD display User-selectable flow units and…

Details

Turnkey Solutions

Mesa’s MFC Calibration Solutions

Have you been thinking of setting up your own internal MFC calibration lab and don’t know where to start? If so, we have custom turnkey solutions that make it simple. Mesa Labs provides complete solutions including a flow standard, flow bench, and MFC controller device, allowing you to begin automated MFC calibrations in no time.…

Details

The Dangers of Silica Sand

Mined Silica Sand Causing Discord Among Neighbors

The small, rural town of Wedron, Illinois has become home to a silica mine owned by Fairmount Santrol. Fairmount Santrol owns eight mines, and the Wedron mine is 1,992 acres, with most of it being open and regularly blasted. Residents near the mine are claiming health issues due to the increased ambient air pollution, noise,…

Details

Inside Gas Flow Meters

The 3 Most Important Things to Consider When Purchasing a Gas Flow Meter

Selecting a gas flow meter can be complex task with several key parameters and attributes to consider. With several options in the marketplace, it can become a monumental task comparing features and benefits with your process and regulatory needs. With our decades of experience and several thousand units in the field, these are the main 3 items that we find most helpful to customers when looking for a gas flow meter.

  1. Flow Range

From a purely technical standpoint, flow is the measurement of a quantity of fluid (liquid or gas) that moves past a point per unit time.  You are essentially measuring how much “fluid” moves through the system over time.  Regardless of the process, knowing how much material you will flow is necessary from the initial design of your flow system to quality control.  In the case of flow controllers and meters, they require calibration by equipment that can match their flow range.  The DryCal product line now includes products that span flow ranges as low as 0.5sccm, up to 1500slm.

  1. Accuracy

Having a documented, defensible calibration is critical for any organization.  The question that comes up is: “what accuracy do you need?”.  As much as everyone can agree on the advantages of primary standards over transfer standards, level of accuracy is not as clear cut.  In some industries 4:1 is the norm, some have less stringent requirements, some more so.  Amongst the Defender, FlexCal, and Metrology Series lines of DryCal products, Mesa Labs can provide you with the right product for your needs; offering superior measurement uncertainties as tight as 0.15%.

  1. Gas species

So, you are measuring gas flow through your system.  You may ask yourself, what happens to my system if I decide to flow a different species of gas?  Will anything in my system change?  In many cases that answer is yes, things will change.  Many types of gas metering and gas controlling hardware are impacted by the species of gas flowing through them.  As these devices typically use indirect methods to identify flow such as thermal change or differential pressure.  These methods rely on the particular behaviors of a specific gas.  The DryCal primary flow standards are not plagued with these issues.  As the technology used is direct measurement of a volume per time, the data is unaffected by gas species.  That means you can calibrate all your different equipment that flow different gases with the same DryCal.  Mesa Labs offers different series of calibrator to accommodate a variety of flow ranges and different applications.

Keeping these items in mind will make your selection of the appropriate gas flow meter for your specifications much more successful. Identifying the important parameters ahead of time will ensure that you are making an appropriate investment. Let Mesa assist with your decision making process, contact us for specialized consultation today.

Volumetric vs. Standard Flow Rates

The volumetric flow rate  (V) is the measure of a volume of fluid (gas) passing a point in a system per a unit of time.  The volumetric flow rate can be calculated as the cross sectional area (A) for flow and the average flow velocity (v).  Stated mathematically as:

V=Av

In terms of a round cylinder the flow rate is:

V=Pr2v   if we substitute v=d/t

V=Pr2d/t   V= (area) x (distance)/(time)

This is the basic equation used in calculating the volumetric flow rate for all DryCal units.

Note: Some of the units used for volumetric flow include L/m, ccm, m3h, cfm, and cfh.

The standardized flow rate  (Vs) is the volumetric flow rate corrected for both pressure and temperature. When using the standardized flow rate, the reference pressure and temperature are usually fixed at standard conditions.  These conditions are usually defined as 1 atm (760 mmHg) for pressure and 273°K (0°C) for temperature.  These corrections are based on the ideal gas law. The relationship of standardized flow rate  (Vs) to the volumetric flow rate  (V) is:

Vs=V*(P1/760)*(273/T1)

Where:  Vs = the standardized flow rate at 760 mmHg and 0°C (273°K)

V = the volumetric flow rate

T1 = the absolute temperature of V (K)

P1 = the atmospheric pressure of V (mmHg)

Note: Sometime the reference temperature may be something other than 0°C.

Note: Some of the units used for standardized flow include sL/m, sccm, sfm, and scfh.

When Do You Use Volumetric Flow or Standardized Flow Rates?

Most of the time it is based on the device you are testing (DUT).  The DUT may either be outputting volumetric or standardized flow.  Basic pumps are volumetric.  Mass flow controllers (MFC’s) are standardized.  Do not confuse the two, as the difference can be quite substantial.  It should also be noted that certain MFC’s are not standardized to 0°C, but to 21.1°C (70°F).  This too will make a difference in the standardized flow measurement.

Note: This is handled by a setting on all standardized DryCal units.

What we offer

  • Primary Calibration Standards
  • Accurate and reliable gas flow readings independent of gas species
  • Fully accredited ISO-17025 calibration & manufacturing facility
  • ±0.08% Scope of Accreditation for gas flow by NVLAP of NIST

Applications

  • Manufacturing & Quality Control
  • Occupational Health & Safety
  • Environmental & Ambient Air Monitoring
  • Metrology, Calibration & R&D Laboratories
  • MFC/MFM Calibration
  • Semiconductor Processing

Factory Calibration

Trusted. Traceable. Defensible.

DryCal primary gas flow standards are precision measuring tools designed to provide highly-accurate flow measurements each time they’re used, in any number of applications. An annual NIST-traceable calibration by Mesa’s ISO accredited facility provides a defensible audit trail as well as the periodic care and maintenance your instrument requires.

Request a Service Quote

DryCal Pro Software

Free download!

Easily record flow data from your calibrator to a PC by downloading a free trial of our DryCal Pro Software! Mesa Labs DryCal Pro Software is a new offering for the DryCal product line. DryCal Pro works with all of our calibrators and allows you to take the data from your DryCal instrument and export it directly to a Microsoft environment.

Get it now!l